croquet lawns, village greens

So, I made a set of collages as a sort of “mood board” inspiration thing for a comic I was planning to collaborate with on a friend. I don’t think that’s actually going to happen now, but nevertheless, I thought I’d put the images somewhere. They’re all based around Victorian-ness, mysticism, night time and the supernatural because the comic was going to be about, er, Victorian secret societies that deal in the supernatural. It wouldn’t have been steampunk though because steampunk is stupid.

Maybe I’ll end up using these as inspiration for a different Victorian themed comic? I’m pretty happy with the moody red background behind the collages which is actually just the red sofa in my parents’ living room in low light.

The pictures come from a variety of fashion magazines including Vogue and free promotional magazines from shops like H + M. There are also some panels from a comic called Meat Cake that I used to be obsessed with as a teenager. Explaining why I have photocopies of certain panels cut out and lying around my house… would be very boring.

Anyway, I have loads more stupid projects I’ve been working on that I’ll stick up here later. I have a lot of time on my hands!

This entry was posted in Art, collage, Comics and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

