dot com

Just some sketches. Here’s my dad and a girl from a magazine:

The hand looks a bit weird in the first one, and while I’m usually the first to point out my own errors, in this case that’s just how my dad eats nuts! The second one might not be entirely finished, I haven’t decided yet. I might not add anything to it, but I’ve been thinking about scanning/photographing unfinished pictures for a while now just so I can get a good idea of the mistakes/improvements I make from then on. Anyway, I think it scanned very prettily and not every painting does, for sure.

And finally, have a look at the Ffotogallery Book Arts Fayre Blog: a blog about a wonderful event going on at a wonderful gallery in South Wales. I volunteer there and I’ve helped contribute to the blog a few times and you should definitely go if you can!

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

