lazy girls guide to sewing

I got this dress from a charity shop and someone had already sewn lace around the collar.

If you’re British then I’m sure you’ve noticed that I took these pictures WEEKS ago because there’s actual sunlight. Anyway, this is such a cute idea! Thanks, previous owner of an otherwise-unremarkable Primark dress! I’d seriously never have noticed it if not for the lace.

I think there’s something a bit Courtney Love to it – old-timey 1990s Courtney, not the modern day melty-face version of course. Hence the deeply sexy snarling face. Here are some pictures to illustrate my point:

While I was searching for these pictures I discovered that Ms Love has recently held an art show and her paintings are just painfully bad. I’m not a fan of hers but I kind of expected better? Wow, this is petering out rather awkwardly. You should stop reading now and go sew some cute, kitschy lace on an old dress!

This entry was posted in making stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

