thinkin’

When we tell ourselves we love something but it’ll ruin the fun if we make it our career, is it just a way to avoid fear of failure?

Should our generation just resign ourselves to taking what we can get and being grateful?

This summer I was lucky enough to leave a job I hated for a job I really like. Unfortunately I still don’t have an answer to the question of what I even want out of my career. What is a “career” anyway? I guess the younger you are, the less time you have to think about things, the older you are the harder it is to make changes.

Can’t complain though. I like my current job very much, (although it’s gone hand in hand with the whirlwind experience of moving to London and being semi-homeless. However, that’s another story for another post) and I’m lucky to have it.

Ten years from now those of us in our twenties will only have even less of an idea of what a “career” is supposed to be so what do we do now, celebrate relative stability while it lasts or go at the old-fashioned notion with torches and pitchforks?

[random pictures from all over the internet]

This entry was posted in blah blah blah and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

